A new look at a daily activity

27 Aug

On my run yesterday, I had to cross a busy street.
This isn’t unusual.
But yesterday I noticed a new button at the crosswalk.
IMG_4361 It’s likely not new, but it’s the first time I noticed it.
And I noticed it, because it beeped when I pressed it.

The beep caused me to pause. If I had a visual impairment, the beep would let me know that the button had engaged and the lights above the cross walk were flashing. What happens when there is no beep?!

Suddenly I had a whole new perspective on crossing the street.

See more.

copyright 2015 Annemarie Shrouder
Speaker | Workshop Facilitator | Consultant | Author on issues of Diversity & Inclusion
www.annemarieshrouder.com (new website!)

Leave a Reply

